Crystals to Balance The Heart Chakra

In Sanskrit the word "chakra" translates to "wheel." This invisible life force or energy helps to keep us vibrant, healthy, and alive. There are 7 Chakras that span the length of the spine, each associated with a specific color and controls specific energies in our bodies. 

When energy is trapped in the body, it leads to stagnation. That could be a stagnation of forward momentum in your life, or a stagnation of evolution—or at its worst can become a toxic stagnation that may lead to disease in the body. This is why it's important to be aware of where you tend to hold and feel things in your body.

There is so much to learn, but at a basic level, if you can get clear about what is troubling you by looking at thought patterns and physical symptoms, you can then match it to the corresponding Chakra energy system. You can then pick gemstones based on the Chakra colors to help release and clear blockages in that energy center.

Our Chakra blog series will help you work with your body to clear blockages with focused thought, mantras, and crystals.

Where & What Is The Heart Chakra?

The Heart Chakra, also known as Anahata (meaning "infinite or boundless" in Sanskrit), is the epicenter of love, compassion, and connection. Picture it as a radiant green, nestled in your chest, bridging the earthly and celestial realms. When your Heart Chakra is in tune, love flows effortlessly, and your spirit soars.

Here's what's different about the Heart Chakra and its corresponding gemstones. Unlike the other Chakras, whose color is most often the key to identifying what you'll need gemstone wise for unblocking, clearing and cleaning, the Heart Chakra's color wheel goes beyond GREEN to also include PINK, which makes sense. 💗

When your Heart Chakra needs a little TLC, you might notice emotional hurdles like a fear of intimacy, jealousy, an inability to forgive or a tendency towards darker emotions like vengeance, rage or hatred.

Crystals to balance and support the Heart Chakra

Their hues echo the Heart Chakra's verdant glow, (both GREEN and PINK) offering a soothing balm to heal and open any heart.

  • Rose Quartz

  • Morganite

  • Rhodonite

  • Prasiolite

  • Green Aventurine

  • Green Onyx

  • Prehnite

  • Peridot

  • Amazonite

Choosing your perfect Heart Chakra crystal is like picking a soulmate. Let it speak to you, guide you. And don't be shy—ask your Heart Chakra what it craves.


Ready for a little crystal Heart Chakra therapy?

Meditate with your chosen gem. Find a quiet spot, sit comfortably, and let your heart dance with the Earth. Visualize a gentle light flowing from your crystal to your Heart Chakra, infusing it with love and healing. Whether it's a crystal chunk or a cherished piece of jewelry, it's your heart's personal charger.

And if mantras are your soul's whispers, try these on for size during your Heart Chakra meditation:

  • I am Love
  • I am Compassion
  • I am Connected
  • I am Forgiving

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Stones in Service Gemstone Resource Guide