Sarah

I'm proud to be born and raised in Asheville, NC! And I never left. After high school I met my husband Brett, and we knew Asheville would remain our home. We have two beautiful daughters—Riley who is 13 and Reagan who is 10.

Together we spend a lot of our time outdoors. We enjoy going to Appalachian State football games in nearby Boone, NC. And one of our favorite spots is the lake—especially this past summer! You'll also catch us playing a game or two of wiffle ball in our backyard. We're also very involved in our church, where both my husband and I are youth leaders.

When not making SoulKu jewelry or spending time with my family, I'm studying to be a nurse. I started towards nursing school right out of high school, but I ended up putting it on the back burner to get married and have kids. I was lucky enough to stay home with my girls until they went to school and wouldn’t trade it for anything.

After they were school age, I was able to start back at pursuing nursing, and I’m excited to be graduating next May. I’m not quite sure yet which area of nursing I want to do, but I'm looking forward to the clinical rotations this semester that include NICU, labor and delivery, mother baby, and pediatrics. I'm definitely interested in an area of nursing that involves children.

I'm thrilled to be part of the SoulKu team over the past few years while my girls are young and studying to be nurse. It has been the perfect job for my life.

My favorite SoulKu items to make are the All One bracelets and Be Your Own Hero bracelets because I can easily transport them and make them on the go. I especially love to make the Black Labradorite and White Howlite All One bracelets—the patterns in each stone are so amazing and the design is so simple and beautiful.

← Older Post Newer Post →

Mama Maker Spotlight

RSS